Nancy Quimby

I wanted to take a moment to send my hopes for complete recovery to the family of Nancy Quimby, and the Queen Anne’s County High School community.  For those of you who don’t know her, Mrs. Quimby is a Mathematics Teacher at Queen Anne’s County High School.   On Tuesday, she was in a car accident and is currently in Shock Trauma at the University of Maryland Medical Center in Baltimore.  From the last I’ve heard she is in critical condition.

I never met Mrs. Quimby, but I wanted to send my hope for complete recovery because the Queen Anne’s County High School community has really grown on me since I started my school integration project.  Every visit I’ve made to the high school has been a pleasent one, and I’ve really gotten to know people in that community.  I can imagine that they must be going through a hard time to first have the tragic death of Mr. Andrews, and now this unfortunate incident.

If I hear anything more about Mrs. Quimby’s condition I will post the info on here.

~ by Kyle Dixon on November 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
